Why oh why does she have to be a bitch? and lego is the cure for sadness... low levels of sadness at least

6:35 p.m., March 06, 2004

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

I just got lazy on the updates this week; I think I did at least�

So let me try to think back at this week.

Monday� I was supposed to do data entry for the research. I got one form entered into the computer, but then I had to stop because some chick in our research group didn�t show up, so I took care of her participant instead of doing data entry.

Tuesday� no need for some big recap� I didn�t do shit

Wednesday� I had a stats test. I know I missed two questions, which gives me a 90% on the test. Which is good and all, but I still should have done better. After the test I went home and ate and stuff. Later I started drinking to celebrate my test takingness. I got pretty drunk. I don�t remember much other than I talked to a lot of people online and played Final Fantasy 9.

Thursday� another stupid day� I got my cognitive test back. I am upset with the grade I got though� I got a 81. I was pissed. I thought I did a lot better than an 81. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Friday� Remember how I said I wasn�t like a normal 21 year old not going to parties and stuff? Well I went to a party last night. I really honestly had a lot of fun. I drank a few beers and talked to a few people, and guess what! My paranoia level wasn�t that high. Yippi. But I didn�t make it to Lilly�s party. Oh well, I just didn�t write down the house number correctly.

So� I got this e-mail from my lovely ex-girlfriend Erin� first of all� I e-mailed her pretty much asking her how she was doing and what she was up to and I told her what I was up to and stuff� Then I get an e-mail back saying� �You no longer get special treatment, that period of our relationship has, tyv�rr, ended.� Talking about why I don�t get e-mails from her directly to me. �Fort Collins is a place in my

past, not in my future. I don't think you'll ever leave. So, although I think we've already killed any dremas of a happily ever after between the two of us, I want to make sure now that there are not any lingering kvar in your head.� �I also, about Thanksgiving, started having these awful visions of me spending the rest of my life watching you play the latest version of Final Fantasy. (That was when I knew for sure that it was over, I just didn't have the heart to break it off right at a major holiday.)�

Let�s get a few things straight� Ever since we broke up I never mentioned anything about the relationship other than asking why she brings that topic up. Second thing, I knew I wasn�t going to have a happily ever after with her, I wasn�t truly going for that. Third, I never asked for special treatment, I just asked for a reply to an e-mail. I never thought e-mailing someone was such a chore. Forth, neither one of us wanted to be together from around Sept. on, but I actually tried to keep it going.

I am not going to explain why I went out with Erin because those reasons are for only certain people to know, and Erin isn�t one of them. If you do read this Erin, which I know you don�t since I haven�t seen a Swedish IP address show up yet. But if you are going to take stabs at me like you have then fuck off. I�m trying to be your friend, I�m not telling you everything I didn�t like about you, or thought about you, or anything like that.

Well, fuck all that� I have better things to think about.

Yesterday Mike and I went to the mall so I could find a new winter hat. We checked every store in the mall that would carry a TOOL, Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails, and other band hats, but we found ZERO. I am a little upset because I really do need a new hat. We both went to KB Toy store, which is going out of business. Everything in the store is 40-60% off. I went to the Lego section and started picking out every Star Wars Lego set they had that I didn�t have. So� I spent like $35� but from the original price each set was marked down, then on top of that 40%... so I save like $80 on Lego. I was sooooo thrilled.

I finally got my oil changed in my car� it only took me like 4 or 5 months after I was supposed to do it. But I was still really short on the mile suggestion. So oh well. I still have my check engine light come on, so one of these days I will have to go and get that checked out. I don�t want my car to break down.

I just totally lost what I was going to talk about�

For the record� I am tired

Off the record� I�m a little bitchy

For the record� I need a hat

Off the record� If you have a TOOL hat and give it to me. I will do anything, and I mean anything� well I will make Mike do it but still�

For the record� I don�t like girls very much right now

Off the record� Or do I?

previous - next

Diaryrings