I got a job... yea i guess...

9:38 p.m., July 28, 2004

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

Well� I got a job. Not a great not, not really that good of a job, just an OK of a job. I work at a gas station for not very much money. I should have a better job than this. I am over qualified for this kind of job, but then again I have fucked up hours because of school. Maybe this is some sort of punishment for becoming smart. Well instead of punishment maybe it is just something I have to do to appreciate my mental capabilities. Either way I don�t get much money and my feet and knees hurt because I stand there and do very little.

I had a test on Tuesday instead of Monday; I don�t think I did that well because I didn�t study until late the night before and in the morning. I didn�t even make it through all the notes for the test. Oh well. I can�t do that badly since I somewhat knew the material, just not the exacts� I have a chance to do an extra credit thing, which I thought was going to be on this Tuesday, but it turns out since I have an even number in as the last number of my social security number I go on Monday or Wednesday, not Tuesday or Thursday which I thought I did. I will have to tell my teacher that I can only do it Tuesday since I will have that day off. If he doesn�t let me I will have to trade shifts with someone for Wednesday. It�s my first week and I�m all ready might have schedule problems. But partly it is my fault, and partly it is the teacher�s fault for making some stupid set up like he did.

As a result of my new job I don�t get to play UO as much as I want to anymore. I finally played it today for like 2 and a half hours. I made a good amount of money in the game, which is all I wanted to do since I�m training my pets right now and that just takes an ass long time. I all played the lottery on the game� I won! I won 250,000 gold. Which is probably how much it will take to build my walls and other floors of my house. So sometime I will just have to spend like 2 hours building my house and making it look cool. I gave Mike 100,000 last weekend since he ran out of gold, but now since I have so much money I won�t make him pay me back.

I�ve been doing ok lately. I have been a little depressed and stuff but nothing too big I guess. I�ve been more agitated and irritated than anything else. Last week my uncle and people were and that was just kinda annoying since I don�t have anything in common with them, and I didn�t like playing host since I didn�t really want to sit out with them and watch pointless shows I don�t like. They were gone during the day so I could just hang out and be by myself since my parents were on vacation. But then the company would get home and I would want to just play my game or what ever and I don�t think they would have cared at all, but I had to pretend that I wanted to hang out with them. But they left and I had the house to myself for the next few days. Mike came over and we went through Doom in UO. It was a big task that took a few hours. Was it worth it? Yes and no. It was fun and we learned what to do and what not to do next time we do it. But we didn�t get really anything good for it. I think once Mike gets a little better and my animals are better too, next time won�t take as long. But who knows when the next time we will do that will be. I hope this weekend since I only work Sunday.

I can�t wait until after I graduate for CSU. I hope I get into the grad school I want and then I can move and start a home and whatnot where ever I go. I�m ready for a chance, I was ready last year. I�m looking forward to the change ahead. I just hope I can find a job while going to grad school that pays more than I make now. If I would work 40 hours a week I would be able to pay for one credit of grad school per month. As you see I don�t get much. But the money I�m making now will just go for savings for rent and what not in the future. I will spend a little here and there, but nothing like I did when I work at Circuit Shitty. This time around I will only buy a few computer parts and maybe a few CDs and DVDs. But that�s about all. I have a good majority of what I want and even then I don�t use much of anything other than my computer, TV and stereo.

I am really excited to work for my teacher this fall. The experience will be so very good for my grad school applications and just general experience. That and working for Dr. Deffenbacher will be good; Two great places for letter of recommendation. I should start working more on grad school stuff. But I have a damn job and class right now. I guess once summer class is over I have two full weeks to get some shit done that I couldn�t do because of lack of time.

I haven�t called Erin yet. I said I was going to do it last week, but I just forgot about it and I havne�t done it this week. I just don�t feel like looking up the phone number in the phone book. And YES I REALLY DON�T KNOW IT. I didn�t know Lindsay�s phone number either. All the phone numbers I know are those who are important� Meaning Mike and Andrew. Other people are important, but I don�t call them from anywhere other than my cell. Mike and Andrew get call from where ever. But anyway� I think maybe Friday I will call Erin. I don�t know if I really should or not. It�s not like I want to get back together with her, but I still think she is a friend. Well when Friday rolls around maybe I won�t forget.

Oh yea� Last night someone robbed the gas station I work at. They took stuff. It was weird coming into work with a smashed window. Really sucks, but kinda cool in a weird way.

For the record� I am poor

Off the record� Grad school will make me 50,000,000 times as poor

For the record� School is almost out for summer

Off the record� Summer= 2 weeks.

For the record� I�m busy now

Off the record� I don�t like being that busy.

previous - next

Diaryrings