a lot of updated

10:16 p.m., March 19, 2005

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

03-07-05

Saturday night Suji had a surprise party for me... Well, I did know about it about a week before, but oh well. The party was a congratulations for getting into grad school. About 10 people showed up. It was great. Suji got me a card and a �portfolio.� I think that is what it is called. It is leather and it has my initials on the front. I�ve always wanted one, but never got one. Now I have one and I�m happy.

I have almost totally lost my voice today. I am at work right now, and it is getting rather irritating having to talk to customers. Some are being kind of dicks too. I feel kinda ok too, so it isn�t too bad but still. I will work tomorrow also, but maybe Karri will send me home.

Suji is starting to get over from being sick and so now I can be sick. I haven�t eaten much today. So far I have had chips, 2 cups of tea, and some juice. My stomach doesn�t feel hungry at all. The throat drops make my tummy sick. I can only have the minty kind because those make me feel least sick in my tummy.

So I have been playing Kessen 3 a bunch. I�ve also been waiting ever since a week and a half ago for gameshark to make codes for the game. They have posted on their message boards that they were going to make codes, but never did. It is crap since they are still doing codes for games made before this and games that are coming out afterwards. I think I�m going to have to give in and go get codebreakers. I use to like game shark a lot, but they have just gone downhill ever since last year.

Suji told me I shouldn�t be scared about moving, but I still am. I think I will be scared even after I move for a while. It still is going to be hard moving and stuff. But I have to. I know I will have a good time in Seattle. I hope Mike will also.

I really want to go home right now. I am starting to feel a little worse and my voice is almost gone. Well, I don�t feel like typing either. So�

For the record� I hate being sick
Off the record� YES SUJI I AM SICK
For the record� I got some yummy cake from the party to eat tonight
Off the record� If only I could eat something.


03-16-05

Well today was another boring ass day at work. I don�t usually work Wednesday anymore but I traded my Monday for Heidi�s Wednesday and I am also taking Adams Thursday for my Friday. I am just helping out these two for this week then it is back to my 5 day in a row work week. I am kinda glad to work tomorrow since I am getting paid tomorrow it saves me a trip. I will just have to go to the bank on the way home. I need to deposit my refund check also.

Suji is down in Denver with her sister for the week. It kinda sucks because I miss her. She said I should come there on Friday if her sister hasn�t had the baby. I don�t know if I want to do that yet or not. I don�t like driving to Denver and I also have no idea how to get to her sister�s house. But I guess I will talk to her about it tonight when I get off work.

I have completed half my FASFA and I need to finish the rest tomorrow or something. I also need to e-mail Argosy and find out where I need to send my $250 to. I need to make sure I am ready to register for my classes when I can. I need to get a good schedule so I can find a way to work. From what the finical aide booklet I got from them, the max loan I can get is $18,500. Their projected costs are about $32,000. So that leaves quite a bit of money to make up for. But I guess I will see what is going on when I get all the information filled out.

I have been playing Kessen 3 and Gran Turismo 4 a lot lately. More Kessen 3 than GT4. I am almost finished with Kessen and am going to play through again on the next harder level. I just love that game. GT4 is good, but I still like Kessen better. I find GT4 to be more of a waste of time since some of the races are so fucking long. I am glad there is that option to have the computer race.

I am also reading �The Story of B.� It is really interesting like both �Ishmael� and �My Ishmael� were. This one is a bit more intense. If you read this and the other two you would understand how it is more intense.

03-19-05

Ok, so I got a few entries written, but I never got around to putting them on my little thumb drive and transferring them� I guess I could have just as easily just posted them from here�

So I am really sick of Liz� She is such a bitch and is lazy. While I am lazy too, I get my work done. So I am the good lazy� the hard working guy who does his work really well and really fast. She on the other had is the lying kind. She says she does her work, but then never actually does it. Every time she works the store looks pretty bad at the end of the shift. I hope she gets fired soon.

I beat Kessen 3 on Friday night. I like it a lot, except the ending wasn�t as good as I thought it was going to be. I am playing through again on the harder level. I think it will take me less than 40 hours this time around. Since I start with my stuff from last game, I am stronger so I don�t take as long and don�t lose as many guys. Though I did not do well on the same hard level like last time. I think I did worse though I did try and fight my through instead of doing it the strategic way. It doesn�t matter too much though. I will just redo it on the map listing. I think Kessen 3 is in the top 10 of my favorite games. My top 10 isn�t rock solid anymore. Some of the newer games I have been playing has been putting some of the greats to shame. Though I don�t think anything will ever top Earthbound, and the two Final Fantasies anytime soon.
When I go to grad school I don�t think I will have time for games. That makes me a little sad considering what will be coming out around that time� The new Castlevania, FF-12, Romance of the Three Kingdoms 10 and a few others that I have added to my wish list on IGN.com. I also put all my games I own on the list too� well most of my games since I didn�t feel like putting the PS one games and SNEs�

There are a few games that I am thinking about getting this month also. Mainly Dynasty Warriors 5. It looks good, better than 4. I will see how it fits with my budget.

I went to Safeway yesterday and bought $70 worth of meat for only $22. So I got about 8 pounds of steak, 3 pounds of chicken, and about a pound of hamburger. I spent about one hour cutting it all up and freezing it. So now when I want to make sesame chicken I don�t have to thaw the chicken and cut it since it is done, the same goes for the beef. I think my mom was kinda amazed at how much I bought. I am going to make like 3 batches of fried rice and a bunch of stuff with the meat next week and put a meals worth in containers and freeze them so I can eat them when I want. I think it is a better idea than having sandwiches every day.

I have completed my FASFA. I saved it from a few days ago and I came back to it and all I had left to fill out on it was where I was going to go to school at and where I was going to live. While it was good that I didn�t have to spend that much time on it I was just kinda annoyed that I saved it to come back only to have two questions left. Oh well, it is done. Now I just need to send my $250 to get my position saved for me. I am excited. I�m still scared, but excited too. I still feel like I am a still a kid. A kid in grad school. I guess I will grow up soon.

I have updated my Amazon wish list and will be posting it. I wish someone would go there and order me a few of the movies or books. I might have to put the appliances on it too.

I am going to try to call for a Seattle map or something so I can figure out where the school is, where I can find jobs at and places to live. I don�t want to go there without knowing what to do and stuff.

Well since it is almost 2:00 and I�m at work I am going to go do my stuff. At least I have Liz to look forward to in one hour�

For the record� Kessen 3 is great.
Off the record� I wish I had more time for Kessen 3.
For the record� I miss Suji
Off the record� She going to get some fun tomorrow night when she gets home� lots of cleaning;)
For the record� I�m glad she is having fun with her sister�s new baby.
Off the record� I wish I had a baby.
For the record� Send me money and buy me stuff
Off the record� Just send money I need like $40,000 to help me out.

previous - next

Diaryrings