Slowly getting ready...

4:59 p.m., June 12, 2005

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

So it has been decided, not 100% by choice, but about 80%. I will be filling out the application for the house with the lady and her mom. It is in the Asian area, and the people I will be living with (hopefully) are also Asian. I don�t think that will be a problem. I just hope it will be a decent place to live, and I can find a job that isn�t too too far away from there.

I get to get my schedule on the 16th. Registeration starts on the 13th, so I just hope I can get into the classes I need with no problems. I want to group my classes to only have them on two days of the week.

I still haven�t talked to Mike since he told me he wasn�t going to go. I�m not too angry at him anymore. But I�m not going to be the one to call him either. What he did was fucked up. But I think this way is probably easier. For me it is actually cheaper because I will be paying 350 for rent and about 50 for utilities, which all in all about 50 less than what it would cost for an apartment with him.

My parents wanted to get me a new mattress, but I think waiting a year or so would be the best choice. I would have to get a whole new bed anyway when Suji comes. I�m also going to use the old dresser that my dad has had since he was a kid� it is really old and it�s kinda ugly, but I�m still going to wait so I can get one when I get my new bed.

So as of right now, I�m moving my big desk, my bed, a bookshelf, my entertainment cabinet, and a dresser. I have a lot of things to do before I am ready though. I have to catalogue my DVDs. That might take a little while, but it isn�t knida important.

Today I saw that Best Buy is having a sale of the 9th season of Friends for 29.99. I know I shouldn�t be buy much stuff now, but I really want those. I think those would be the last two DVD sets I would buy for a while. I want the Frasier seasons, but I will wait for those. I am taking donations in my paypal account for them. Or order them from Amazon.com. I�m going to make a gigantic wish list and just order something from it each month. I know I won�t be rolling in the dough, but I still need to have some enjoyment in my life.

The first rule of grad school, from what other grad students have told me, is to have a day just for fun, and do nothing for it. Yes grad school is busy, but being busy all the time is counterproductive. I have to keep on top this time around. I�ve finally have been on top for almost a year now. I know it is going to be hard, but I know I�m going to change and I�m going to study more and do better. I got to get involved and stay involved. Being involved will make time go faster, and more enjoyable. Getting to know the other students will get me a nice network that can be built as time goes on.

I�m still not finished with my resume�. I just need to add a skills section to it. I just don�t want to make it so long that it is not good. I�m pretty sure they are supposed to be about one page. But if I make on for the internet sites like Monster.com I think it will be ok if it is longer, since there are no pages. I just need to make sure I get all my information ready before I have to leave.
Suji and I saw Mr. and Mrs. Smith last night. It was pretty good. I thought it was funny. We then went to her house and watched 12 monkeys. I really like that movie, she thought it was just OK. Oh well, tonight we are going to watch Earth Girls Are Easy. I�ve never have seen that movie before. I hope it will be good. I also want to watch Short Circuit, but we haven�t yet. Those were both $5 movies that we got from Wal-Mart.

Well since today is the 12th. I only have 16 more days left of this damn job. The 28th is going to be great since I can finally get the hell out of this place. I�m going to be happy I�m done because I�m so sick of the management, well lack of store management. And I�m going to be glad I�m not going to see certain customers ever again. But I�m going to miss some customers and a few co-workers. Heidi is going to be my reference. I just have to figure out who my other references are going to be. I think Aaron will still be mine, but he�s gone. And I don�t know who else. I could lie and just put friends down, but that isn�t going to be good� they aren�t always consistent at answering their phones. Oh well. I will figure it out in a day or two.

So� I have half my stuff packed, my resume� almost done, a place to like (90% sure)� I have a tentative date set for the move (July 3rd). I�m sad that I have to leave Suji for a while. I�m scared that I have to buy my own food and live on my own. I�m happy that I�m going to be doing something more with my life. I�m excited that I�m going to a new place. I�m a lot of things right now. I hope the first half get better and the second half grows. I�m starting to get happy with my life. I�m liking where it is heading.

For the record� It�s almost time to say good bye to Colorado
Off the record� A good bye that seems long overdo but also one I don�t want to do.
For the record� Batman comes out soon
Off the record� I�m Batman
For the record� I love Suji and am going to spend as much time with her as I can.
Off the record� A lot of the time is probably going to be spent packing and having sex.
For the record� Good times�
Off the record� Yea baby
For the record� If you fill out the survey, let me know
Off the record� Fill it out or I will kill you, therefore if I don�t know you fill it out, you will die

previous - next

Diaryrings