Almost ready to go... :(

4:10 p.m., June 29, 2005

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

Today is the last Saturday I will be doing stuff in Fort Collins. I still don�t realize that I am going away. It still doesn�t seem like anything is happening. I�m still pretty nervous about my housing. I got everything signed and I just have to pay my two months of rent. I�m just really nervous about the whole money situation. BUT I have checked online and have found a few places that seem good. And I�ve only spent like 15 minutes looking. I just have to get on it on Thursday or so and get my resume� out to the places. I don�t know if they have a place on the applications for me to let them know I can�t work Thursday or Fridays. I have found a few places that I could work in the retail/service area which generally are open more hours than any other job, and these places seem to have a decent amount of pay. Like I said before I need $10/hour for 30 hours a week.

Once I get to Seattle, I need to get a bookshelf, computer desk, a dresser, an entertainment center and maybe a little bed side table/cabinet. I found stuff on the internet at the website where I found my room. I guess that is all I need at the moment. I guess I will figure out what I really need when I get there and am living a few days.

Well I�m at work and it is really frustrating. Karri should have been fired months ago. But she still is around. Today we are out of all the main selling cigarettes. We are also almost out of change. I guess she doesn�t care about how this store is doing� I�m angry because it is almost my last day and I should be slacking because I don�t care about this place, but I can�t slack because nothing is done. I�m done for this afternoon basically. I�m going to do my paper work and then stock a little bit but that�s all. I�m tired of all this shit, and have been for months. I hope Heidi or Adam contact the DM and get this taken care of before they lose their jobs because of the store�s failure. After tomorrow all the alternatives to the cigarettes will be gone too. So with no money and cigarettes we are going to lose customers� we have already started losing people. OH WELL.

So I started writing this on Saturday while at work, but now it is Sunday and I�m at work. Nothing has changed since yesterday except that we are now running out of pretty much everything. I am not just counting the days, I�m counting the hours. On Monday and Tuesday when I train the new guy I will end up sitting here reading while he run the register. I�m going to get him to do the most stuff while I sit here and do nothing. I deserve to sit around.

Well I�ve been playing UO more this past week because I got my evolution dragon. It is pretty cool so far� well it sucks, but I�m almost to level two on it. I just have like one and half more hours of dragon fighting until it should go up. Then hopefully it will be stronger and faster so I can fight more than one dragon, then wait until it spawns again� I rather just get back onto the cycle killing the three dragons in order. If that happens then the rate of time it takes to raise a level won�t change� since it takes more to get to level 3 timewise should be the same since I would be fighting faster.

I�m almost totally packed. I really just have my clothes, my computer, stereo, tv, and a few things that are left in my room and on my walls. That will take only about two hours I think. Though once I have everything packed then I have to make sure it will all fit in the cars. I need to only take the stuff that is most important, and then if I have room I can take other stuff that is most likely useless, but fun. Stuff like books and VHS tapes� I�m taking all my DVDs. I have a lot of DVDs. My list will be posted sometime in the next few days. I have over 250. I almost have all the Friends box sets� I have all the King of the hills, Futurerama, and Family Guy. I really want all the Frasier�s and the other two Friends, and X-files� and what ever else is going to be on my Amazon.com list. I will provide a link in the future on my site.

I was thinking last night about how to change my template. I want to add a few new links and add some pictures and other stuff. I just need to learn how� and I guess I will have a lot of time to do so when I have nothing else to do when I get to Seattle. I�m also going to need to make a database for my addresses and other contact info for people. That way I will be able to upload it into my PocketPC. At the moment I got my calendar synced up with my computer, but I want everything all working together. I know it seems pretty pointless, and I know it is kinda pointless, but oh well.

Starting Wednesday I�m going to start applying online for jobs. I don�t know why but it kinda excites me that I�m going to be applying for new jobs. I just hope I can get in somewhere that is good and has competent people working there.

It seems as if my life is a tad bit boring� or it isn�t like a young party adult�s life at the moment. It seems like I�m getting old, but not that old. I�m in the middle of being a real adult and a college student. Once I get kids and stuff like that I will be an adult. Right now I�m just working and spending time with Suji, even though I don�t have enough time to do a lot of both. I wish I could spend whole days with Suji and just go and have fun, but we don�t have the time� and after this week is over I won�t see her until maybe thanksgiving or Christmas time. I need to see if they have the �Sprint to Sprint� add on for the cell phone plan, if so I could talk to Suji anytime I want.

I have a lot to do that I don�t know that I have to do. I have to do stuff like get another key for my car. Make a shopping list for what I need for my room, what I need for the bathroom, what I need for the kitchen. It is going to cost a lot of money to get started, but I know once I get started everything will start going well. I just have to think positive.

I think it is kinda funny how my postings never have a goal and switch what I�m talking about by the end of a paragraph�

Well it is now Wednesday June 29, 2005� and is started this on the 26th.

A little update from then� Suji put on a BBQ last night. It was the last time I would be seeing anyone other than Suji and my parents before I leave.

I have 98% of everything ready to be put in the cars. I just have a few odds and ends left on my desk. Once those are all taken care of I will be totally ready. Well� everything packed I guess.

Well� I got to get back to packing�

For the record� I will update before I leave� and if I don�t I will once I get there
Off the record� I wish the diary would update for me.
For the record� This will still be updated when I am in Seattle, hopefully more often.
Off the record� Send me money and e-mails!

previous - next

Diaryrings