one step above miserable, but still well below good...

8:34 p.m., August 17, 2005

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

Time goes by quickly some days and drags on other days. This past week has been going by pretty fast� considering today is Wednesday and feels like Monday.

So yes, I got a job at Yankee Candle as the second assistant manager. I don�t know the difference between a regular assistant and a second assistant, but what ever. The job itself is really easy. I am usually working alone, so I have to help customers (usually three per hour), do paper work at the end of the shift and close the store. So right now the store is really slow, like last night, I had no sales from 8:00 until I closed. I read a few pages in one of my text books.

I ordered my 13 books last week, so I�m starting to get them everyday now. So far I have received five. They came pretty fast. Seeing all the books and how big they are got me a little more nervous since I have a lot of reading to do ahead of me. But I�m still excited. Just a few more weeks until I start. I think it is 3 weeks from tomorrow.

I have a school open house this month on the 31st. It is in the morning so I have to get up early. I have been trying to get up around 9 lately but it isn�t working as well as I thought it would. I�m staying in bed later than I should. Today for example, I got out of bed at like 11.

The reason I got out of bed at 11 is Richard and Jane were fighting like little children. First Jane came down, and the light in the laundry room was on. Richard just walked to his room for a minute to get more clothes, and Jane just started yelling at him for leaving the light on. He started yelling back telling her that turning the light off then back on would use just as much electricity as just leaving it on. I agree with Richard, though he does leave lights on� Then she bitched about the fridge in the same conversation. They both stormed off� I could hear her stamping up the stairs. So about 20 minutes later she comes down and turns off the dryer. She starts bitching to Richard again about the dryer being on too long. She said �these clothes are dry; you don�t need it on any longer.� But knowing how crappy the dryer is� half the clothes may be dry but it doesn�t mean all are� SO they start yelling again, and then storm off. Then about 20 more minutes later, she comes down with the guy that�s helping do some work around the house. They start moving the small fridge out of the kitchen, and Richard puts his stuff in the fridge that I�m using in the hall� Then they go at it about the shittyness of the fridge. The fridge is a real piece of shit that doesn�t work correctly. It defrosts food in the freezer because it doesn�t turn on and off at the correct times. I sure hope this fridge starts to not work correctly, so Richard could bitch some more.

This just in� Richard got an eviction notice for the stuff that happened this morning. I think it is bullshit, the notice was bullshit.

This place where I�m living is adding more to my unhappiness only second to me missing Suji. Living here with all this shit going on makes me miss home ever so much more. I know I shouldn�t be looking, but I�m looking for places to move to. I know I could find a reason to break my lease, since I have had problems with the fridge, the water in the kitchen runs slow�
Well on a happier note, Suji�s birthday is coming up really soon. I sent her present out today, but I forgot to make the CD for her. I will have to send it separate to her instead. I will make it and send it in a couple days when I have more time to do so. I wish I was there for her birthday, but I�m not. I love her so much and I hope she has a wonderful birthday. I know she will.

My birthday is in 19 days. I�m going to have a craptactular b-day. I�m probably going to end up working, coming home to watch a movie and going to bed. Only to have to get up and work again the day before I start school.

I finally got all 9 seasons of the X-files downloaded; I also got 3rd Rock from the Sun complete series. And I�m getting a huge amount of classical music. Then after that I should be finished for a while.

Well I know I have more to say, but I�m just too damn not in the mood to write anymore. I�m one step above miserable, but that is one step I have gained in the time that I have been here. Maybe I will gain another step once school starts, and then another one when Jane gets it in her fucking head that she doesn�t know anything about the fridge and all that other shit she complains about. But then again pigs could fly out my ass. But we�ll see what happens first.

Oh yea� on the note of my birthday. I really would like lots of gifts. I am almost out of my gold membership, so if anyone has it in their heart to buy me a year, please do:). And also Suji, don�t you be the one to do that, you spend too much on me as it is.

For the record� I am sick and tired of everything
Off the record� At least I�m still functioning
For the record� Though I�m not a �fan� of Richard, I wouldn�t like him to leave just yet�
Off the record� He has good arguing skills that might just get a few things taken care of.
For the record� If he doesn�t, I will eventually
Off the record� First opportunity to move, I�m out of here

previous - next

Diaryrings