I'm leaving Seattle

8:30 p.m., October 14, 2005

Right now I am...

FEELING: The current mood of centaurlord@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

EATING: nothing.

WEARING: Jeans and my ozzy shirt

HEARING: My loud ass computer fans

THINKING: I wish Suji would hurry and get here...

RIGHT NOW I AM:

Where do you want to go?

previous
archive
current
next
profile

diaryland

Contact me!

email
guest book
profile
notes

You!

I withdrew from Argosy today. I was having more than second thoughts about what I want to do. And therapy is not one of them. I was having second thoughts a long time ago from when I applied and when I moved. My doubts intensified as time went on and I started to think about what I really want to do, and this isn�t it. Now I am in the situation of figuring out what I really want to do.

I will be leaving Seattle in the beginning/middle of November and moving back home. I will be looking for a job of some sort. Hopefully something that will get me experience in a different area. I have always like math, which is making me lean towards something to do with accounting or business. I am going to think about what I really want to do in the next year or so then make a decision on whether or not to go get a master�s in psychology, go for a business degree, or who knows what else. I just know that I hate it here in Seattle, and I want to go home.

Currently I am really depressed. I have been depressed since I got here, and thought it would get better over time with school. But school and knowing that this isn�t want I wanted to do made it worse. Now I�m confused on what I really want to do and I have to keep moving forward to figure it out.

I really miss Suji. She wasn�t a factor in making the decision to go home. It does though make me happy that I will be there with her again. It was hard being away from her which added to my depression. I just hope I can figure out what I want to do and she figures out what she wants to do and we both do what we like.

I never know what I like I guess until I try it. I might just like being a manager at a store or something. I will never know until I try. But I�m also scared that I will never find something I really like. I will go to the career center at CSU and try to get some help there.

I just wonder what I will end up doing. My professors said that I could go back for a MBA, but that would put me in a situation of I still don�t know what I want to do and going to school for something I don�t know about would be a waste of time.

I�m thinking� get a job in a general area, find an area within the general area, go back to school for a little bit, see if I like the area, then go from there.

Well� other than that for being new important news� I still haven�t done shit in Seattle. I haven�t seen any of the attractions and I don�t know if I even will. I had planned on seeing it all when Suji would come in Jan, but since that won�t happen I won�t be able to see anything unless I go alone. I don�t know what I really want to see. I was more interested in doing that kind of stuff with Suji or someone else. But now I don�t know.

I am a little sad to leave Yankee Candle. I do enjoy that job more than I have of any of my other jobs. I hope I will be able to get a job at the one in Loveland. It would be a good job to fall back on. It would be just a job to get me started and figuring out what I want to do. Also I would smell good all the time.

I guess life isn�t always easy or able to know where something will take me. But at least I know where I don�t want to go at the moment.

For the record� I�m happy I�m going home
Off the record� I�m a little sad to not be taking child and adolescent development. (The only class I really liked).
For the record� I�m glad I�m not going to be in school
Off the record� I will be in school again soon.
For the record� I love Suji
Off the record� I will get to live with Suji.

previous - next

Diaryrings